I am unsure if I got this right or wrong
since The Balrog is considered a ringwraith character for most hazards, does an elf-lord yield the +4 prowess boast also against him or just vs. Ringwraith?
mfg nicolai
Elf-lord's prowess vs. The Balrog
-
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 1351
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
- Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Yes.
I hope that it is unambiguous.
Underline mine.The Balrog, Balrog Player wrote:A Balrog player acts as a Ringwraith player. Any card and rules text applying to a Ringwraith also applies to The Balrog (e.g., if a card refers to a Ringwraith, it now applies to “a Ringwraith or The Balrog”).
However, instead of using the special rules listed on page 59 of the MELE rules (or wherever else these rules may appear), a Balrog player uses the following special rules:
• Any ring in The Balrog’s company at the beginning of the end-of-turn phase is
automatically tested. Any ring test in The Balrog’s company has a modification
of -2.
• The Balrog may carry items (including rings) but may not use them (i.e., an item
has no effect on The Balrog’s company or on his attributes and abilities).
• The Balrog never makes corruption checks and corruption cards may not be
played on The Balrog.
• Normally, The Balrog may not use starter and region movement (as stated on his
card). However, the play of certain resources can expand his movement capabilities.
• The Balrog’s company is always overt.
I hope that it is unambiguous.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.