Tookish Blood vs Blind/Ire

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Alternatively, this card can be played as a resource card. For the rest of the turn, the target Hobbit cannot be discarded or returned to its owner's hand for any reason.
In the case of hazards that can be played as resources, can they be affected by blind/ire (i.e. are they considered to be hero resources/minion resources)?
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

Being able to played like a resource doesn't make it into actually being a resource.

Otherwise FW's would be able to pack 4 twilights. 2 as a hero resource, 2 as a minion resource, and well I guess 7, and 3 as a hazard, so a FW player would be able to pack 7 twilights.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

(Not contradicting with Sauron) I'd say the if card is played as resource/hazard, it is treated as resource/hazard at this time.
So someone can play Twilight as resource in opponent's turn, even if Twilight was not revealed according to effect of Here Is a Snake! or Spying Out The Land. And then Twilight can be canceled as resource, but not as hazard.
Alignment of such resource is not specified, so it cannot be canceled be cards that targets/affects only hero or minion events.
(Similarly an attack with no type cannot be canceled by the Dark Quarrels nor the Not At Home).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”