Ready to his Will (clarification)

Any rule erratum or clarification submission for the upcoming 2018 ARV should be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2065
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Ready to his Will (clarification)

Post by Konrad Klar » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:24 am

CRF, Errata (cards), Ready to his Will wrote:Note that cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as a passive condition, once an attack of the right type is in play. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.
[sic!]

I propose the following change:

Note that effects of a cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as actions caused by a passive condition, declared once an attack of the right type is faced. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.

("faced", not "in play". Mere presence in play of an automatic-attacks should not activate an affects of cards like Rank Upon Rank [in my opinion])
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions”