Keeping one more card in hand (Pallando, Emerald, etc.)

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Certain cards like Pallando, Emerald of the Mariner or Círdan, Elrond and Galadriel under certain conditions allow you to keep one more card than normal in your hand.

Is it true that this is not the same as increase of hand size?

Assume I'm in my end of turn phase and Pallando is my wizard. I have 7 cards in my hand. Do I draw until 8 or until 9?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Rulings by Term, Hand Size
Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during the game.
Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Thanks a lot, that was the missing link ;-)
melkor_morgoth75
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:22 am
Location: ITALY - Milan
Contact:

Be aware anyway that at the beginning of the game you still draw a hand of 8 cards, regardless of Elrond, bla bla, who then let you raise your hand.

Ciao!

mm75
"In front of such powers and strengths, it seems a very little thing the story of some common humans, but really some of them were able to change and fight this world's fate".
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Yes; I knew that, thanks Melkor :-)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”