I think that are only
sine qua non conditions of defeating agent.
If other conditions exists they are must be met too. Something else may keep agent alive.
Similar situation:
Lidless Eye, Starter Rules, Movement wrote:At the end of its movement/hazard phase, the site of origin is removed and the moving company's new site card becomes the company's current site card (unless the company is forced to return to its site of origin).
Sometimes the end of M/H phase of moving company may not be sufficient condition of removing the site of origin. Other company may be there, site may be designed as new site of other moving company etc. Something else may keep site on table.
P.S.
It, of course, does not mean that I agree with mentioned recent ruling. I disagree with it, but for other reasons.
