Is the GI that is normally calculated at end of the Orga Phase recalulated if
a. during M/H phase Hazards reduced it (like Cruel Claw percieved) and you ...
b. GI is reduced by killing a character controlling an other (e.g. a wizard is killed that controls one or more characters) and you ...
c. GI is enhanced by killing, corrupting or calling home a character (frees up GI normally)
1. ... play hazards related to free GI like call of home (Free GI from Orga phase is still actual GI)
2. you try to influence an oponnents character/faction/ally during your side phase a change to opponents GI has happened during his side phase
3. ...play resources that needs enough free general influence like whctc
Thx for answering the question
See you
Heiner
Counting General Influence
Not sure where the question was...Smaug wrote:Thx for answering the question
But the GI is recalculated in all cases described.
If a character moves from DI to GI (because the controlling character hasnt ebough DI to control him anymore) he doesnt count to th eGI until the the next turn.
[url=http://gccg.sourceforge.net/]Come to GCCG or die a lonely death.[/url]
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
And exactly:
Underline mine.CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:A character removed from the control of direct influence outside the organization
phase does not need to be controlled by general influence until that player's next
organization phase.
CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:Changes to general influence take place immediately, with a minimum of zero free
general influence.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
As per the rule that Konrad states, a lot of the influence hazards do not change GI until the next organisation phase, unless they specifically state that they change GI.
Getting a controlling character killed also means moving from DI to GI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next turn, right?
Getting a controlling character killed also means moving from DI to GI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next turn, right?
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Getting a controlling character killed also means removing of its follower from control of DI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next organization phase.Leon wrote:Getting a controlling character killed also means moving from DI to GI and also has no effect on the free GI until the next turn, right?
EDIT:
Slightly modified.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.