Troll Purse

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Hanksole
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:20 am

Hi , I have a question:

Troll-purse
hazard
Permanent-event
Playable on a site with an Orc or Troll automatic-attack. When any item is played at this site, the company must face all automatic-attacks of the site again with the attack's prowess modified by +3. Any successful strike does not harm the character, but rather the character is taken prisoner at the site.
The rescue-attack equals all automatic-attacks of the site at the time of rescue.

The card says that you have to face all the automatic-attacks.

My question is that if the attack created by Troll Purse is really an automatic attack.

It is ? Its not ?

Thanks
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

i think it is an automatic attack indeed
User avatar
miguel
Ex NetRep
Posts: 705
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Marcos is da man, he knows.

Psst how about that cd? :wink:
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

miguel wrote:Psst how about that cd? :wink:
:roll:
Hanksole
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:20 am

Thanks for the answer.

I did the question because at Worlds the 1st judge said wasnt an automatic attack, so cant be canceled with Blasting Fire.

Thanks, now I understand its a real automatic attack cancellable :wink:
Ringbearer
Ex Council Member
Posts: 474
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 3:39 pm

Well, its all automatic attacks, also the second one a player played froms hand at balrog underleas by example.
"I used to roll the dice, feel the fear in my enemies eyes."
- Coldplay, Viva la Vida.

Gaming is life, the rest is just dice rolls.
- John Kovalic, Dork Tower
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”