Safe from the Shadow

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Eyelid
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Belfast, United Kingdom

Hello to all,

I have two related questions about "Safe from the Shadow":
Hero characters may store resources (items and events) during the end-of-turn phase as though it were their organization phase. Cannot be duplicated. Discard when any play deck is exhausted.
1) Are you required to be travelling towards a Haven in order to be able to do this?

2) Similar question with cards that require you to store something at a non-Haven site, such as the Book of Mazarbûl that must be stored at a Dwarf-hold. With SftS in play, do you need to be travelling towards the Dwarf-hold if you want to store the Book during the end-of-turn phase?

Thanks for your help.
"Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Ford Prefect
"If you believe in Eternity, then life is irrelevant". House M.D.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

safe from the shadows only allows you to store at end of turn phase, it doesn't change the requirement of the site(s) where your resource(s) must be stored.
Eyelid
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Belfast, United Kingdom

Right, because by the end-of-turn phase, you're already "at" the site.
OK then, thanks for the super-quick reply!
"Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Ford Prefect
"If you believe in Eternity, then life is irrelevant". House M.D.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”