Maethmaenor wrote:But I wonder if ICE had the real intention of that.
I do not believe so.
But if someone want to be consistent and use some card as it was (probably) intended by its creator, then sometimes he must make/demand/request errata for that card.
Or to find other pattern and be consistent without errata.
Maethmaenor wrote:But if we are strict with the text, should be that clear (or maybe still not so?)
It is not explicitly stated anywhere in rules what counts as "using a Palantír".
It is only clearly (I hope) visible in case of Palantír of Elostirion that some effects do not require/do not check for ability of using a/this Palantír, but instead require/check for other condition (sage skills, tapping a sage bearer).
In text of hero Palantír of Elostirion:
"If bearer is a sage, he is able to use this Palantír. If bearer is able to use this Palantír," instead "If the bearer is a sage," would solve the problem.
Or rule:
"Any effect of a Palantír, that requires tapping the Palantír is considered as effect of using the Palantír".
Additionally (for both options) the rule "a corruption check that happens after other effects of using a Palantír do not count as effect of using a Palantír".
To remove double corruption checks: e.g. one caused by Palantír of Amon Sûl/Palantír of Osgiliath, other caused by Palantír that ability is used by bearer of Palantír of Amon Sûl/Palantír of Osgiliath.
Otherwise such corruption check can be considered as effect on a par with drawing card, looking at opponent's hand, searching for sage only card.