Konrad Klar wrote:Bandobras Took wrote:I have a slight embarrassment of my own: Cup of Farewell doesn't allow the play of items.

Could you elaborate? Has it something to do with meccg-rewrite?
Cup of Farewell wrote:Playable on a company at a Haven [h] during the organization phase. Once during each of your turns, you can tap a character in this company, if the company is at a Haven, to take a minor item from your sideboard into your hand (show opponent). Cannot be duplicated on a given company.
It's just to hand.
Bandobras Took wrote:In the realm of pure theory, where Eddy has been played on a Haven and then Mithril is stored there, allowing the play of items, does Eddy affect the organization phase, or only items played in the site phase?
It affects all phases. But I do not think that item played in result of storing Mithril is played at site, so Eddy in Fate's Tide would not be obstacle.
You may refer to interpretation from CRF, Errata (Cards), Await the Advent of Allies.
"Playing a resource at the site" means playing a resource that taps the site or a resource that requires the site.
This is an extensional definition (it includes even a playing resources played
on site), but it does not give answer.
To store Mithril a character must be at Haven, but to play resource in result of storing the Mithril other character must be just in the same company.
The second condition does not require site (remember: all that pondering are made in the realm of pure theory).[/quote]
I
think I get. I'd better go lie down just to make sure.

The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.