Hi all,
in a FW deck can i test a minion gold ring with a Wizard's test for example? Or must i use test of fire?
mm75
Testing Rings
-
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:22 am
- Location: ITALY - Milan
- Contact:
"In front of such powers and strengths, it seems a very little thing the story of some common humans, but really some of them were able to change and fight this world's fate".
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
You cannot target hero resource with minion resource event and vice versa. However spells and magic are exception.
So you can use Wizard's Test and Test of Fire for testing minion ring, but cannot use Test of Form, Test of Lore, nor Ringlore.
So you can use Wizard's Test and Test of Fire for testing minion ring, but cannot use Test of Form, Test of Lore, nor Ringlore.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
-
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:22 am
- Location: ITALY - Milan
- Contact:
Where is stated this kind of exception please?Konrad Klar wrote:You cannot target hero resource with minion resource event and vice versa. However spells and magic are exception.
So you can use Wizard's Test and Test of Fire for testing minion ring, but cannot use Test of Form, Test of Lore, nor Ringlore.
mm75
"In front of such powers and strengths, it seems a very little thing the story of some common humans, but really some of them were able to change and fight this world's fate".
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Here:
The White Hand, Getting Ready to Play, Playing and Using Resources wrote: Note: The restrictions below do not apply to Spells and Magic.
Targeting Site and Resource Cards
A hero resource card may not target/affect a minion site card or minion resource card.
A minion resource card may not target/affect a hero site card or heroresource card.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
It is important to note that this rule was errataed to apply only to say resource events rather than resource cards.