Bandobras Took wrote: ↑Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:29 pm
I would say because until you are facing an attack, none of its abilities apply -- including any abilities that define the attack itself.
I do not understand what you are saying.
Second AA at minion Dol Amroth is "Dunedain - 3 strikes with 10 prowess (against overt company only)"
It must be known what is the race of the attack when company enters the site, because it must be known
at this point whether Chill Them with Fear placed on-guard may be revealed or not.
If company is not overt after finishing combat with 1st AA, then it will not face the 2nd AA.
@Theo
Thanks for answer. I disagree with the rulings you quoted. For a reasons described above.
Also I think that:
Tidings of Bold Spies only copies attacks, not effects that allow
certain creatures to become automatic-attacks.
does not say about 2nd AA of Under-deeps (nor about first AA of hero Framsburg); they are actual AAs.
I think that it says about special abilities of some sites that allow to play as an additional AA a Nazgûl, that is in play as permanent-event.