Hi all,
what does it happen if i start with GOTF and lately i Play WGbtN? I still have to subtract from rolls for GotF or WGbtN take precedence and i won't subtract?
thanks,
mm75
Gangways over the fire & World gnawed by the Nameless
-
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:22 am
- Location: ITALY - Milan
- Contact:
"In front of such powers and strengths, it seems a very little thing the story of some common humans, but really some of them were able to change and fight this world's fate".
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
If you don't use special ability of Gangways Over The Fire, then effects of using of this ability are not applied too.
"Subtract the number of complete movement/hazard phases the company has taken so far this turn from its Under-deeps movement rolls."
is not separate effect of Gangways Over The Fire. Otherwise it would be rather:
"At the start of its movement/hazard phase, each of your moving companies subtracts the number of complete movement/hazard phases the company has taken so far this turn from its Under-deeps movement rolls."

"Subtract the number of complete movement/hazard phases the company has taken so far this turn from its Under-deeps movement rolls."
is not separate effect of Gangways Over The Fire. Otherwise it would be rather:
"At the start of its movement/hazard phase, each of your moving companies subtracts the number of complete movement/hazard phases the company has taken so far this turn from its Under-deeps movement rolls."
Gangways over the Fire wrote:Balrog specific. At the end of its movement/hazard phase, each of your moving companies may attempt to move with Under-deeps movement to a new site they have not used yet this turn. Another site card is played and a movement/hazard phase immediately follows. Subtract the number of complete movement/hazard phases the company has taken so far this turn from its Under-deeps movement rolls. You may start the game with this card in lieu of playing a minor item. Cannot be duplicated.
P.S. Please insert text of cards in question to the post next time. I'm too lazy for opening Calc, cutting and pasting at the start of each of my opponent's question.World Gnawed by the Nameless wrote:Playable during the movement/hazard phase on a company moving to an Under-deeps site. At the end of its movement/hazard phase, target company attempts to move to an additional Under-deeps site which it has not attempted to move to yet this turn. Another site card is played and a movement/hazard phase immediately follows. Return this card to you hand. All hazard creatures the company faces this turn keyed to Shadow-holds [S] attack normally, not as detainment.

We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.