this is the scenario, a player is moving, let's say that his hl is 2. I play a dragon or drake creature and my opponent tries to cancel it with dragon's hunger. I discard a creature from hand so attack isn't cancelled and HL reduces by 1, then he plays many turns and doublings in order to reduce the HL by 1 more.
The question is, since there is no HL left, the creature has no effect on the company and it's discarded and "cancelled"? Or do the company has to face the attack because the creature is already in play?
dragon's hunger and many turns and doublings
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4476
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Such playing is wrong. You cannot cancel attack from creature before creature is resolved. In other words you cannot play dragon or drake creature and Dragon's Hunger in the same chain of effect.marcos wrote:I play a dragon or drake creature and my opponent tries to cancel it with dragon's hunger.
Reducing HL is not method of canceling of attack from hazard that is already resolved. Reducing HL to the point in which more hazards are declared than the HL, you can prevent hazard from resolving.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4476
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Yes. 0 or less.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.