If I have a company using starter movement, can my opponent play a creature keyed to a specific region in between?
The specific situation I'm looking at is moving from Rivendell to Lorien using starter movement, and whether or not a Cave Worm can be played keyed to High Pass.
I could've sworn I read somewhere that you couldn't in the last few days, but I can't seem to find it again...
Creatures keyed to specific regions by name and starter movement
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Cave Worm cannot be keyed to High Pass.
The company moving from Rivendell to Lorien using starter movement is not considered moving through High Pass.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Just look at the cards in play. Rivendell and Lorien don't say High Pass as their region. And you haven't played a region card named High Pass since you are using Starter Movement. So creatures can't be keyed to High Pass.
Meanwhile, The Great Goblin can specifically be played on such a company because its card text says so.
Meanwhile, The Great Goblin can specifically be played on such a company because its card text says so.
Got it. To clarify, but you could key a creature to a region named on either site card (the one the company is leaving and the one they are going to) during starter movement though right?
And you're always allowed to opt for starter movement right?
And you're always allowed to opt for starter movement right?
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Creatures may be keyed to Rhudaur or Wold & Foothhils.
Balrog and Fallen Wizard players cannot use starter movement. Player must decide prior moving its company whether it will use starter or region movement. He cannot change this decision later.
Balrog and Fallen Wizard players cannot use starter movement. Player must decide prior moving its company whether it will use starter or region movement. He cannot change this decision later.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.