A New Ringlord

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Uwe
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:41 am

Hi,so i roll once and add the number of sages+ the numbers of ChtP in play?Outcome of the result get me 2MP,affect the Hog or discard one ChtP?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4489
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

The roll is made when Challenge the Power resolves, not later. If you have two Challenge the Power on Balrog an play third copy, then only one roll is made (modified by number of other copies of the card and by number of sages in company). If you end with three copies of the card on Balrog and still not win with this method, you cannot win with this method during this game.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Uwe
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:41 am

Thanks Konrad,got it now.😉
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4489
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Konrad Klar wrote: Fri Aug 22, 2025 9:14 am If you end with three copies of the card on Balrog and still not win with this method, you cannot win with this method during this game.
Unless Balrog will be imprisoned.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”