about Tidings of bold spies

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

Does the attack created by ToBS have a type and is it considered an auto attack? In consecuence, can it be canceled by cards like not at home?

also, does forearmed affect an attack created by ToBS if incite denizens/ minions was played on the attack?
What about a dragon-lair? I guess dragon lairs won't be affected because forearmed can't affect such sites...
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Tidings of Bold Spies wrote:Playable on a company moving to a site with an automatic-attack. This card creates one or more attacks on the company, the total of which duplicates exactly (including modifications) all automatic-attacks at the site. These attacks must be faced immediately and are not considered automatic-attacks.
The attack(s) is of the same type(s) as the automatic attack(s) and is not considered an automatic attack(s). :)(s)

If a site is affected by Forewarned, then Tidings can only duplicate whichever attack the hazard player chooses.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

what happen in the case of dragon lairs?

Forearmed affect dragn auto attacks, but ToBS is not an auto attack... Forearmed affect ToBS attacks in this case?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Forewarned wrote:Any non-Dragon Lair site with more than one automatic-attack is reduced to having one automatic-attack of the hazard player's choice (cannot be canceled). Any creature or other hazard with more than one attack is reduced to one attack of the hazard player's choice (cannot be canceled). Discard when such an isolated attack is defeated. Cannot be duplicated.
Forewarned affects the site itself. If the site in question is a Dragon's Lair, then Forewarned will have no effect. Therefore Tidings would duplicate all attacks if played on a company moving to a Dragon's Lair with an At Home in play. Forewarned will make no difference.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

okay, but the second clause on forearmed is the one that worries me:
Any creature or other hazard with more than one attack is reduced to one attack of the hazard player's choice (cannot be canceled). Discard when such an isolated attack is defeated. Cannot be duplicated.
does this part affect?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Hmmm . . . now I see the problem.

I think you're right; Tidings would be affected by Forewarned in that instance.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”