I assume when the original Wizards set was published, there was no Drake creature type, and that it was added in the Dragons. Are there any other non-unique Dragon creatures? Is there a reason for continuing to classify Cave Drake as a Dragon and not a Drake?
Thanks,
Olorin
Why is "Cave Drake" a Dragon and not a Drake
I don't know why it's classified as dragon. As to the reason we continue to classify it as such. ICE never changed it. They had ample time to make an errata to fix it, but never did, so it'll stay dragon. We try not to change things just because.Olorin wrote:I assume when the original Wizards set was published, there was no Drake creature type, and that it was added in the Dragons. Are there any other non-unique Dragon creatures? Is there a reason for continuing to classify Cave Drake as a Dragon and not a Drake?
Thanks,
Olorin